The Brisbane Boys’ College School Council is delegated the responsibility to govern and administer the performance of the school.

Presbyterian & Methodist Schools Association

Brisbane Boys’ College is one of four outstanding schools owned by the Presbyterian and Methodist Schools Association (PMSA) along with our sibling schools Clayfield College, Somerville House and Sunshine Coast Grammar School.

The PMSA is run by a board which comprises 13 PMSA Board members and operates Brisbane Boys’ College through the Brisbane Boys’ College School Council. Together, they provide the College with the strategy and framework that fosters excellence in teaching and learning, a caring Christian culture, and governance and policy-making support.

School Council Members

The School Council is made up of at least two PMSA Board members, along with independent School Council members appointed from the College’s community, and the Headmaster, who is a non-voting member.

Mr Vaughan Henry

Read more

Mr Paul Martin

Read more

Mr Hamish Turner OAM

Read more

Mr Damon Emtage

Acting Headmaster (From Term 2, 2021) Deputy Headmaster - Head of Senior School and Student Wellbeing (P-12)

Read more

Mr Paul Brown


Read more